About

About me:
City Girl meets her Manly Guy, gets married and starts a family. A son is born and she stops working full-time. Family moves to Ireland for a year, returns to Northern California, has twin girls, family relocates to India for a year (where she gets pregnant again), returns to Northern CA again in time for the birth of daughter #3. Family lives in downtown loft with four kids for less than a year when husband announces that city living is making him crazy . . .

Nine months later the family moves into a house in wine country and starts to settle into a different life: kids running around the yard, Manly Guy planting vegetables and trees in the garden, City Girl begins making preserves and learns to enjoy a range of domestic projects. Kids move from Catholic school to French immersion school and their lives take on a French twist. City Girl becomes a writer, inspired to write her first YA novel about an 11 YO boy who moves to India.

Fast forward to 2014: Manly Guy gets a job in NYC and the whole family moves to Brooklyn. Apartment search is based on a public school with a Dual Language Program in French. Now life is super-urban, still French-influenced, and centered around the (bigger) kids. After a year of writing and a year of revisions, in March 2016 City Girl finishes her first novel and begins the hunt for agent and publisher . . .

One thought on “About

  1. Heather! As always, LOVED the holiday card! I’ll be in the Bay Area for two weeks over Christmas and would like to get together if possible. Email me your phone! -Betsy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s